Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Will Strader, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWill StraderCounty Extension Director, Rockingham and Interim County Ext. Director, Stokes (336) 342-8230 (Office) will_strader@ncsu.eduRockingham County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Morgan Maness, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMorgan ManessExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 342-8230 (Office) morgan_maness@ncsu.eduRockingham County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Kathryn Holmes, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKathryn HolmesExtension Agent, Agriculture (336) 342-8230 (Office) kathryn_holmes@ncsu.eduRockingham County CenterPhoto of Abby Whitaker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAbby WhitakerExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock and Forage Crops (336) 342-8230 (Office) abby_whitaker@ncsu.eduRockingham County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Jordan Jefferies-James, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJordan Jefferies-JamesExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 342-8230 (Office) jjeffer3@ncsu.eduRockingham County Center

Support

Photo of Laura Apple, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLaura AppleCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 342-8230 (Office) laura_apple@ncsu.eduRockingham County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Rockingham County Center, they may not be present in the Rockingham County Center. Please contact the Rockingham County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Photo of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center